MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview| Champions collide

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview | Champions collide

The finale of Indian Premier League 2019 will be played between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad. We will provide MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the match.

Mumbai Indians have been excellent in IPL’19 and are clear favorites for the trophy. In Qualifier-1, They defeated Chennai Super Kings by 6 wickets to register their third victory against them in IPL’19. Bowling first, Spin trio of Rahul Chahar along with Krunal and Jayant bowled well to restrict CSK at just 131 runs with former taking two scalps. Chasing the target, Suryakumar Yadav played unbeaten knock of 71 runs to qualify to the finale. Mumbai Indians will hope to continue the winning momentum and defeat Chennai to reclaim their IPL trophy.

Chennai Super Kings are one match away to successfully defend their title but will have to overcome their biggest threat Mumbai Indians to whom they have lost all three head-to-head encounters in IPL’19. In Qualifier-2, They defeated Delhi Capitals comprehensively by 6 scalps. Bowling first, Deepak Chahar, Bhajji, Jadeja and Bravo took two wickets each to restrict DC at 147. Chasing the target, Openers Faf Du Plessis and Shane Watson were at their attacking best scoring brilliant fifties to successfully chase the target. MS Dhoni-led CSK will be determined to defy the odds and defeat Mumbai and become four time champions of IPL.

A good contest can be expected between both teams in the Finale of IPL’19.

When and Where:

MI vs CSK, Final, Indian Premier League, 2019.
Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium in Hyderabad.
12th May, 07:30 PM
Live Scores

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 155
Average 2nd innings score: 147

Pitch will support batsmen more. However, Spinners and Pacers can also trouble batsmen with their skills.

Head to Head:

Matches played: 29
Chennai Super Kings: 12
Mumbai Indians: 17


Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Dar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Aditya Tare, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Alzarri Joseph.

Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Kedhar Jadhav, Dhruv Shorey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, Monu Kumar, KM Asif, Murali Vijay, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Scott Kuggleijn.

Team News:

Mumbai Indians:

Team management can play anyone among Jayant Yadav or Mitch McClenaghan considering pitch report.

Rohit Sharma and Quinton De Kock will open the innings. Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, H Pandya and Kieron Pollard will perform middle-order and finisher duties.

Hardik and Krunal Pandya will play the role of allrounder.

Jasprit Bumrah and Lasith Malinga will spearhead the pace attack along with Hardik Pandya while Krunal Pandya and Rahul Chahar will be the key spinners. Anyone among Jayant Yadav or Mitch Mcclenaghan will support them.

Chennai Super Kings:

Shardul Thakur is likely to be replaced by Murali Vijay to strengthen the batting order.

Faf Du Plessis and Shane Watson will open the innings. Suresh Raina, A Rayudu and MS Dhoni will handle the middle order.

Dwayne Bravo and Ravindra Jadeja will play the role of allrounder.

Deepak Chahar and Dwayne Bravo will be the key pacers while Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan and Imran Tahir will spearhead the spin attack.

Probable Playing XI:

Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton De Kock (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, M McClenaghan/Jayant Yadav, L Malinga, J Bumrah.

They can shuffle their batting order.

Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Murali Vijay/Shardul Thakur, Ambati Rayudu, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Dwayne Bravo, Ravindra Jadeja, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir.

MI vs CSK Dream11 Team Prediction:

Wicket-keeper: Quinton de Kock is slightly better than MS Dhoni because Dhoni’s batting order is down.

However, we can pick MS Dhoni in Grand League teams.

Batsmens: Rohit Sharma, Faf du Plessis, S Watson, Suryakumar Yadav and S Raina are good pick for small leagues.

A Rayadu, K Pollard are good for grand leagues.

All-rounders: H Pandya and D Bravo and K Pandya are best choice.

R Jadeja is also good.

Bowlers: J Bumrah, L Malinga, D Chahar, Imran Tahir and Rahul Chahar are good for small leagues.

Jayant Yadav (If play) and Harbhajan Singh are good for grand leagues.

Team Updated:

Small Leagues:

Q de Kock (wk)
Rohit Sharma
S Watson
Faf du Plessis (Vc)
S Raina
H Pandya (C)
K Pandya
R Jadeja
J Bumrah
S Thakur/R Chahar
D Chahar

Grand Leagues:

Q de Kock (wk)
Rohit Sharma
Faf du Plessis
S Raina (Vc)
A Rayadu
H Pandya (C)
K Pandya
D Bravo
J Bumrah
L Malinga/M McClenaghan
D Chahar

For updated team after the toss follow us on Telegram.

C and Vc Choices: Hardik Pandya, Q De Kock, Rohit Sharma, Faf Du Plessis, S Raina, J Bumrah, D Bravo.

Key Players:

H Pandya
Rohit Sharma
Q De Kock
S Yadav
Krunal Pandya
L Malinga
Jasprit Bumrah
R Chahar

Suresh Raina
Faf Du Plessis
Shane Watson
D Chahar
D Bravo
H Singh
Imran Tahir
R Jadeja

For updated team after toss, Follow us on Twitter and Telegram.

Leave a Comment