All IPL Final Man of the Match Award Winners [2008-2024]

vision11 banner ads

IPL Final Man of the Match Award Winners: Yusuf Pathan (RR), Anil Kumble (RCB), Suresh Raina (CSK)…You can find the complete list below.

In the high-stakes clashes of IPL finals, where pressure mounts and legends are made, certain individuals have risen above the rest to claim the coveted ‘Man of the Match’ award.

From the inaugural season in 2008 to the latest showdown in 2023, this comprehensive guide revisits those stellar performances that have registered their names into IPL lore.

Heroic Standouts Over the Years: Every IPL final brings its own set of narratives, and the ‘Man of the Match’ award encapsulates the essence of individual brilliance aiding team triumph.

Here’s a look at some standout performers:

  • 2008: Yusuf Pathan’s all-round skills for Rajasthan Royals with 56 runs and 3 wickets laid down the foundation for their maiden title.
  • 2012: Manvinder Bisla’s electrifying 89 from 48 balls steered Kolkata Knight Riders to their first IPL crown.
  • 2018: Shane Watson’s unbeaten 117 for Chennai Super Kings in 2018 was a masterclass in chasing, sealing CSK’s third title.

Anil Kumble’s 2009 performance remains unparalleled as he claimed the award in a losing cause, showcasing the spirit of cricket beyond mere victory.

2023 Finals A Closer Look: The most recent final saw Devon Conway shine for Chennai Super Kings, contributing a swift 47 runs, ensuring CSK equaled Mumbai Indians with five titles. His innings underlined the importance of a strong start in a chase.

All IPL Final Man of the Match Award Winners

YearFinal MatchWinnerPerformance Highlights
2008RR vs CSKYusuf Pathan (RR)56 runs (39 balls), 3 wickets for 22 runs
2009DC vs RCBAnil Kumble (RCB)4 wickets for 16 runs
2010CSK vs MISuresh Raina (CSK)57* runs (35 balls), 1 wicket for 21 runs
2011CSK vs RCBMurali Vijay (CSK)95 runs (52 balls)
2012KKR vs CSKManvinder Bisla (KKR)89 runs (48 balls)
2013MI vs CSKKieron Pollard (MI)60* runs (32 balls)
2014KKR vs PBKSManish Pandey (KKR)94 runs (50 balls)
2015MI vs CSKRohit Sharma (MI)50 runs (26 balls)
2016SRH vs RCBBen Cutting (SRH)39* runs (15 balls)
2017MI vs RPSKrunal Pandya (MI)47 runs (38 balls)
2018CSK vs SRHShane Watson (CSK)117* runs (57 balls)
2019MI vs CSKJasprit Bumrah (MI)2 wickets for 14 runs
2020MI vs DCTrent Boult (MI)3 wickets for 30 runs
2021CSK vs KKRFaf du Plessis (CSK)86 runs (59 balls)
2022GT vs RRHardik Pandya (GT)34 runs (30 balls), 3 wickets for 17 runs
2023CSK vs GTDevon Conway (CSK)47 runs (25 balls)
All IPL Final Man of the Match Award Winners

Who Are The Man of The Match of All IPL Finals?

Yusuf Pathan (2008)

In the inaugural IPL final, Yusuf Pathan delivered a stellar all-round performance for Rajasthan Royals against Chennai Super Kings, scoring 56 runs off 39 balls and taking 3 wickets for 22 runs, important in securing the championship for his team.

Anil Kumble (2009)

Despite his team not clinching the title, Anil Kumble’s exceptional bowling for Royal Challengers Bangalore in 2009 stands out.

He took 4 wickets for just 16 runs against Deccan Chargers, showing his mastery and control.

Suresh Raina (2010)

Suresh Raina’s impactful 57 not out off 35 balls combined with a crucial wicket for 21 runs helped Chennai Super Kings to overcome Mumbai Indians in the 2010 final, underlining his reputation as a clutch performer.

Murali Vijay (2011)

Murali Vijay’s explosive 95 runs from 52 deliveries were instrumental in Chennai Super Kings’ dominant win over Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2011 IPL final, marking a memorable performance that contributed to his team’s successive title win.

Manvinder Bisla (2012)

In the 2012 final, Manvinder Bisla turned the game on its head with an aggressive 89 runs from just 48 balls, leading Kolkata Knight Riders to their first IPL trophy against Chennai Super Kings.

Kieron Pollard (2013)

Kieron Pollard’s powerful innings of 60 not out from 32 balls in 2013 was crucial for Mumbai Indians as they secured their first IPL title by defeating Chennai Super Kings.

Manish Pandey (2014)

Manish Pandey’s brilliant 94 runs from 50 balls in 2014 was the cornerstone of Kolkata Knight Riders’ victory over Punjab Kings, helping them clinch their second IPL title.

Rohit Sharma (2015)

Rohit Sharma led from the front with a brisk 50 runs from 26 balls in the 2015 final, guiding Mumbai Indians to a win over Chennai Super Kings and cementing his legacy as a successful IPL captain.

playerzpot ads banner 2024

Ben Cutting (2016)

Ben Cutting’s cameo of 39 not out off just 15 balls added the finishing touches to Sunrisers Hyderabad’s total, which proved too much for Royal Challengers Bangalore in the 2016 final.

Krunal Pandya (2017)

In the closely contested 2017 final, Krunal Pandya’s 47 runs from 38 balls played a key role in Mumbai Indians’ narrow victory over Rising Pune Supergiant, securing their third IPL title.

Shane Watson (2018)

Shane Watson’s unbeaten 117 from 57 balls in the 2018 final against Sunrisers Hyderabad was a masterclass in chasing, securing Chennai Super Kings’ third IPL crown.

Jasprit Bumrah (2019)

Jasprit Bumrah’s economical spell of 2 wickets for 14 runs in the 2019 IPL final helped Mumbai Indians edge out Chennai Super Kings, emphasizing his status as a world-class bowler.

Trent Boult (2020)

Trent Boult’s early strikes, claiming 3 wickets for 30 runs, set up Mumbai Indians’ victory against Delhi Capitals in the 2020 final, marking their fifth IPL title.

Faf du Plessis (2021)

Faf du Plessis shone in the 2021 final with an 86 off 59 balls, a pivotal innings that led Chennai Super Kings to victory over Kolkata Knight Riders and secured their fourth IPL title.

Hardik Pandya (2022)

In 2022, Hardik Pandya showcased his all-round capabilities with 34 runs and 3 wickets for 17 runs, steering Gujarat Titans to their maiden IPL title in their debut season.

Devon Conway (2023)

Devon Conway was the standout performer in the 2023 final, where his quickfire 47 runs from 25 balls set the tone for Chennai Super Kings’ victory over Gujarat Titans, ensuring they matched Mumbai Indians with five IPL titles.


Who Won The Man Of The Match In IPL 2008 Final?

Yusuf Pathan, for scoring 56 runs and taking 3 wickets, led Rajasthan Royals to victory.

Who Won The Man Of The Match Award In The Final Of The IPL 2017?

Krunal Pandya, with his crucial 47 runs, clinched the award in the 2017 IPL final.

How Many Times RCB Went To Final?

RCB has reached the IPL finals Three Times: in 2009, 2011, and 2016.

Who Is Man Of The Match Last IPL Final?

Devon Conway won the award, scoring 47 runs in the 2023 final for Chennai Super Kings.

Which Captain Won Most IPL Trophy?

Rohit Sharma, leading Mumbai Indians to Five Titles, is the most successful IPL captain.

What Was IPL Man Of The Match Prize Money 2023?

The 2023 IPL Man of the Match prize was INR 5 Lakh.

We will update the final Fantasy Team on Telegram Channel.

Disclaimer: This team is based on the understanding, analysis, and instinct of the author. While selecting your team, consider the points mentioned and make your own decision.

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment