Top 3 Batsman Who scored century in IPL debut

Batsman Who scored century in IPL debut: The Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most famous cricket tournaments globally. Scoring a century in any IPL match is a remarkable feat, but achieving it on debut is even more special. It showcases a player’s talent, temperament, and ability to handle pressure on the big stage.

And In today’s Article, We will discuss about “Top 5 Batsman Who scored a century in IPL Debut” So Let’s Know about “Batter Who scored century in IPL debut

Top 3 Batsman Who scored century in IPL debut

In the history of the IPL so far, only three batters have scored centuries in their IPL debut match, and the first name on that list is former New Zealand cricketer Brendon McCullum, while the second name is Australian cricketer Michael Hussey, and the third name is Manish Pandey.

S.NNameTeamAgainstYearTotal Runs
1.Brendon McCullumKKRRCB2008158*
2.Michael HusseyCSKPunjab2008116*
3.Manish PandeyRCBSRH2010104

Batter Who scored a century in his IPL debut

  • Brendon McCullum
  • Michael Hussey
  • Manish Pandey

Brendon McCullum (Kolkata Knight Riders, 2008)

brendon mccullum

The first name in the list of players to score a century in their IPL debut match is that of former explosive New Zealand batsman Brendon McCullum, who scored an unbeaten 158 runs against the Royal Challengers Bangalore team during the inaugural IPL season in 2008. This unbeaten knock, the first century in IPL history, set the tone for many more to come.

Michael Hussey (Chennai Super Kings, 2008)

Michael Hussey
Source: Twitter

And following that, at number two on this list comes the name of the famous Australian cricketer Michael Hussey, who scored an unbeaten 116 runs against the Punjab Kings team while playing for the Chennai team in the inaugural IPL season of 2008.

Manish Pandey (Royal Challengers Bangalore, 2010)

Manish Pandey

The third name on the list of batters who scored a century in their IPL debut is Indian cricketer Manish Pandey, who scored 104 runs while playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore against Deccan Chargers (now Sunrisers Hyderabad) in his IPL debut match in 2010. His knock displayed his potential and earned him recognition in the cricketing world.

Read Also:


Q. Who was the first century batsman in IPL history?

Ans: In the history of the IPL, former New Zealand former cricketer Brendon McCullum scored in the first century in inaugural season of the IPL in 2008.

Q. Who scored most centuries in one IPL season?

Ans: In one IPL season, the highest number of centuries have been scored by Virat Kohli (2016) and Jos Buttler (2022), where in the 2016 IPL season, Virat Kohli scored four IPL centuries, while Jos Buttler scored a total of 4 centuries in the 2022 IPL season.

Q. Who is the first batsman to hit a century on IPL captaincy debut?

Ans: In the history of IPL so far, Sanju Samson has become the first batsman to score a century in his IPL captaincy debut.

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment