DC vs MI Head to Head – TATA IPL 2023


DC vs MI Head to Head: Indian Premier League (IPL) is one of the most-watched and popular T20 cricket tournaments in the world. It features some of the best players from around the globe, and every season, fans eagerly anticipate the clashes between their favorite teams. One such rivalry that has developed over the years is between the Delhi Capitals (DC) and Mumbai Indians (MI).

The DC vs MI rivalry has been intense, and both teams have put on some memorable performances over the years. Let’s take a closer look at their head-to-head record and some of the standout moments from their encounters. So If you’re also interested in knowing about this, then you can read this article till the end. So Let’s Know About “DC vs MI Head to Head, Record, Most Runs, Most Wickets

DC vs MI Head to Head

DC and MI have faced each other 32 times in the IPL, with MI winning 17 matches and DC winning 15. Despite DC’s recent surge in form, MI still holds a significant edge in the head-to-head record.

DC vs MI Head-to-Head Record

Here is the complete list of DC vs MI head-to-head records from 2008 TO 2022

Matches Played32
DC won15
MI won17
No result0

[2008 to 2022] DC vs MI IPL match results

Here is the complete list of DC vs MI IPL match results from 2008 TO 2022

Match YearsVenue (Stadium)Won by
2022MumbaiMI won by 5 Wickets
2022MumbaiDC won by 4 Wickets
2021SharjahDC won by 4 wickets
2021ChennaiDC won by 6 wickets
2020DubaiMI won by 5 wickets
2020DubaiMI won by 57 runs
2020DubaiMI won by 9 wickets
2020Abu DhabiMI won by 5 wickets
2019DelhiMI won by 40 runs
2019MumbaiDC won by 7 wickets
2018DelhiDC won by 11 runs
2018MumbaiMI won by 14 runs
2017DelhiMI won by 146 runs
2017DelhiDC won by 10 runs
2016VisakhapatnamMI won by 80 runs
2016DelhiDC won by 10 runs
2015MumbaiMI won by 5 wickets
2015DelhiDC won by 37 runs
2014MumbaiMI won by 15 runs
2014SharjahDC won by 6 wickets
2013DelhiDC won by 9 wickets
2013MumbaiMI won by 44 runs
2012DelhiDC won by 37 runs
2012MumbaiDC won by 7 wickets
2011MumbaiMI won by 32 runs
2011DelhiMI won by 8 wickets
2010MumbaiMI won by 39 runs
2010DelhiMI won by 98 runs
2009CenturionDC won by 4 wickets
2009LondonDC won by 7 wickets
2008DelhiDC won by 5 wickets
2008MumbaiMI won by 29 runs

DC vs MI Most Runs

Top order batsmen Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, and Suryakumar Yadav are the top run-scorers for MI, Where Rohit scored 727 runs, Ishan Kisan scored 364 runs and Suryakumar scored 222 runs against DC. Apart from this, there are many other batsmen who have scored a lot of runs against DC, whose name is given below.

MI most run scorer against DC

Here is the complete list of MI batsmen’s Batting Performances against DC.

Player Name Runs
Rohit Sharma (c) 727 
Ishan Kishan (WK)364
Suryakumar Yadav222 (From 2018 to 2022)
Tilak Varma43

DC most run scorer against MI

Here is the complete list of DC batsmen’s Batting Performances against Mumbai.

Player Name Runs
Rishabh Pant (Not Played)372
David Warner (C)673
Prithvi Shaw124
Lalit Yadav70

Also read:

DC vs MI Dream11 Team Prediction, Dream Team, 16th Match, [TATA IPL 2023]

[Since 2008 to 2023] Top 5 Lowest Scores Defended in IPL History

DC vs MI Most Wickets

If we talk about the highest wicket-taker of DC vs MI in an IPL match, then from the side of Mumbai, Piyush Chawla have taken the most wickets for MI, while Anrich Nortje, Khaleel Ahmed & Axar Patel have taken the most wickets for DC.

DC most Wicket taker against MI

Here is the complete list of DC bowler Bowling Performances against MI.

Player NameWickets
Anrich Nortje7
Khaleel Ahmed6
Axar Patel5 (since 2019)

MI most Wicket taker against DC

Here is the complete list of MI bowler Bowling Performances against DC.

Player Name Wickets
Piyush Chawla23
Hrithik Shokeen0
Jason Behrendorff0

DC vs MI Match results

The results of the last match of DC vs MI were very exciting, and a Little High-scoring match, in which Delhi Capitals batting first, gave a target of only 159 runs to Mumbai Indian, by chasing which the MI team scored 160 runs with the help of Excellent batting performances of Ishan Kishan (48), Dewald Brevis (37), And Tim David (34), And won this match by 5 Wickets.

DateWinnerWon byVenueDate
DC vs MIMumbai Indian 5 WicketsWankhede Stadium, Mumbai21 May 2022

Read Also: Yesterday IPL match result 2023, Report, Scorecard


Leave a Comment

Download App for Live Score and Fantasy Tips!Get it on Google Play!