Fair Play Award IPL 2023

Fair Play Award IPL: As you, all know that IPL is the biggest T20 cricket league in World, and the best players from all over the world want to participate in IPL. This year IPL is started at the end of March.

So If you also watch the Indian Premier League, then you must have heard the name of the IPL Fair Play Award which is given to an IPL team every year at the end of IPL. But do you know anything about this award, on what basis it is finally given to the team. So let’s Known to About “Fair Play Award IPL 2023

Fair Play Award IPL 2023 Winner

Here is the complete list of Fair Play Award IPL 2023

Lucknow Super Giants810.3883
Gujarat Titans810.2582
Delhi Capitals810.0080
Sunrisers Hyderabad810.0080
Chennai Super Kings99.8989
Punjab Kings99.8989
Royal Challengers Bangalore89.6377
Mumbai Indians79.4366
Rajasthan Royals89.3875
Kolkata Knight Riders99.0081

What is the Fair Play Award?

The IPL Fair Play Award in IPL is given to the team that plays in the spirit of the game and follows the rules of the game in the spirit of the game better than others. Fair play points are awarded to each team after the match. The Fair Play Award is kept so that the players can maintain the dignity of the game and set an example for the audience.

How to IPL fair play award calculated by umpires

  • IPL fair play award calculation completely depends on all three umpires (two on-field, and another third umpire).
  • And it is the umpire who decides how much your team has respect the ‘spirit of the game’.
  • After that, this fair play point is also given on how you have behaved towards the opposition team.
  • And after that, this point is given on how much your team has respected the cricket laws and an umpire.

Which team has not won the IPL Fair Play Award yet?

Till now 3 teams have not won the Fair Play Award in the history of IPL. First comes the name of Delhi Capitals. Delhi Capitals, who showed amazing games in the last two seasons, could not win the Fairplay Award even once. Royal Challengers Bangalore is the second team to not win the trophy as well as the Fair Play award. Finally, the name comes in the IPL of two-time champion Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR), who have won the IPL title but this team could not win the Fair Play Award.

Which IPL team has won the most IPL Fair Play Awards in IPL History?

Chennai Super Kings has won the title of highest fair play award in IPL. Four-time champion team Chennai Super Kings has won this title in IPL 6 times. This team is captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and who is also known as Captain Cool. He has an important role in maintaining the dignity of the game. Chennai Super Kings won this title for three consecutive times in 2013, 2014, and 2015.

IPL fair play award Winners Team 2008 to 2022

Here is the name of the IPL team, which has won the most Fair Play Awards in IPL History from 2008 to 2022

IPL Teams NameYear
Chennai Super Kings2008
Kings XI Punjab2009
Chennai Super Kings2010
Chennai Super Kings2011
Rajasthan Royals2012
Chennai Super Kings2013
Chennai Super Kings2014
Chennai Super Kings2015
Sunrisers Hyderabad2016
Gujarat Lions2017
Mumbai Indians2018
Sunrisers Hyderabad2019
Mumbai Indians2020
Rajasthan Royals2021
Rajasthan Royals and Gujarat Titans2022

Read more:

IPL player who won the Purple Cap most times in IPL History

Highest Run chase in the IPL History

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment