ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table | Group wise teams details

The much-awaited T20 World Cup 2021 is finally here and is set to begin just days after the IPL 2021 final from 17th October and the final is scheduled to be played on 14th November. In this article, you find ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table, Groupwise teams detail.

The T20 World Cup will be fully played in UAE and Oman, You can find the full schedule by clicking this link, ICC T20 World Cup Schedule. Big names from all around the world will be in action after a long time and will be a treat for fans to watch. Talking about India, they have been listed in Group 2 which comprises four countries India, Afghanistan, New Zealand, and Pakistan. This is also Virat Kohli’s last T20 World Cup as a Captain.

ICC T20 World Cup Group wise teams

There is a total of 16 teams that will compete in the 2021 edition of the T20 World Cup. The top 10 ten teams in the ICC T20 rankings have directly been qualified for the T20 World Cup and out of these the top 8 teams will directly get qualified into the Super12.

The remaining two teams Sri Lanka and Bangladesh will be joined by six other teams who qualified via the T20 World Cup Qualifiers in 2019 and will play the first round and the top 2 teams from both Group A and B will make it to the Super12.

ICC T20 World Cup 2021 Points Table

Below is the complete ICC T20 World Cup Points table and will be updated regularly after each game so that you can be fully updated.

Group Stage

Sri Lanka       
Papua New Guinea       

ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 – Points Table

Super 12

Super 12 Group 1MWLTiedNRPtsNRR
South Africa       
West Indies       
Super 12 Group 2MWLTiedNRPtsNRR
New Zealand       

How will teams qualify for the finals?


Talking about the semi-finals, Top 2 teams from Group 1 and Group 2 will fight each other in the semi-finals.

  • Team A1 vs Team B2, 1st semi-final.
  • Team A2 vs Team B1, 2nd semi-final.


Winner of 1st semi-final vs Winner of 2nd semi-final.

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

How many teams will play for the Trophy?

There will be a total of 12 teams called Super 12 who will compete to win the Trophy.

How will teams qualify for the semi-finals?

The top 2 teams from both Group 1 and Group 2 will play the semi-finals.


Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

Leave a Comment