KKR Players List 2023, Matches, Team, Captain, Schedule

vision11 banner ads

KKR Players List 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) is one of the most successful franchises in the history of IPL as they have qualified to the playoffs 7 out of the 15 times and have Two IPL titles to their name.

And If we talk About Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) history then, this team was founded in 2008, And for the first time, KKR franchise is owned by Bollywood actor Shah Rukh Khan, Juhi Chawla (actress) and her spouse Jay Mehta.

And In 2012, For the First times Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) won the IPL trophy under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir by defeating Chennai Super Kings.

KKR Players List 2023

Shreyas Iyer, Nitish Rana, Anukul Roy, Harshit Rana, Rinku Singh, Umesh Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Venkatesh Iyer, Andre Russell, Lockie Ferguson, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Sunil Narine, Tim Southee, Wayne Parnel , Shakib Al Hasan, Litton Das, Kulwant Khejroliya, David Weise, Suyansh Sharma.

KKR Team for IPL 2023

Players bought by KKR for IPL 2023

If We talk about KKR New Players, Then For IPL 2023 Kolkata Knight Riders bought 6 plus new players including fresh and experienced from National & international cricket players. And the biggest name in this is Shakib Al Hasan (INR 1.5 crore), who is a Bangladeshi Allrounder player, and KKR has included him in his team by giving INR 1.5 crore. He will be an asset in both the bowling and bat departments for the Kolkata Knight Riders (kkr) team. And Here’s the complete list of Players bought by KKR for IPL 2023.

S.NKKR 2023 New Players ListPrices
1.Wayne Parnel INR 75 lakhs
2.Shakib Al HasanINR 1.5 crore
3.Litton Das INR 50 lakh
4.Kulwant KhejroliyaINR 20 lakhs
5.David WeiseINR 1 crore
6.Suyansh Sharma INR 20 lakhs
RCB New Players List for IPL 2023

KKR captain For IPL 2023

The current KKR captain is Shreyas Iyer and he has taken over the captaincy from the 2022 season onwards. And under his direction, the kkr team will play IPL this time.

So let us now know in detail about the players of kkr team who are going to be seen playing for Mumbai Indians in IPL 2023.

KKR 2023 Wicket-Keepers Batsmen

So let’s first know about the wicketkeeper batsman of the KKR team, Kolkata Knight Riders has a youngster Wicketkeeper Batsman like Rahmanullah Gurbaz, and a lot of experience wicketkeeper batsman like Litton Das. And here’s the complete list of KKR wicketkeeper batsman Player for IPL 2023.

  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk)
  • Litton Das (wk) – 50 lakhs
  • Rinku Singh (wk) – 55 Lakhs

KKR 2023 Batsmen Player

If we talk about the main batsmen present in the KKR team, then this team has big Hitter batsmen like Andre Russell and experienced batsmen like Shakib Al Hasan, Shreyas Iyer, besides youngster batsmen like N Jagadeesan are also present in the kkr team. And here’s the complete list of KKR Batsmen Player for IPL 2023.

  • Shreyas Iyer (c) – 12.25 Crores
  • Nitish Rana – 8 Crores
  • N Jagadeesan – 80 lakhs
  • Mandeep Singh – 50 lakhs

KKR 2023 All-Rounders Player

Kolkata Knight Riders’s team has a strong and explosive all-rounder player like Shakib Al Hasan, David Wiese and Sunil Narine, besides youngster all-rounder “Anukul Roy” is also present in this team. Here’s the complete list of KKR All Rounders Player for IPL 2023.

  • Shakib Al Hasan (All-Rounder) – 8.25 Crores
  • Andre Russell – INR 12 Cr(R)
  • David Wiese (All-Rounder) – INR 1 Cr(R)
  • Sunil Narine – INR 6 Cr(R)
  • Anukul Roy – 20 Lakhs

KKR 2023 Bowler Player

If we talk about the bowlers of the KKR team, then apart from fast bowler like Lockie Ferguson, medium pacers like Tim Southee, Umesh Yadav will also be seen in the KKR team. Here’s the complete list of KKR Bowler Player for IPL 2023.

  • Lockie Ferguson – 12 Crore
  • Tim Southee – INR 1.50 crore
  • Umesh Yadav – INR 2 crore
  • Shardul Thakur
  • Harshit Rana – 20 Lakhs
  • Vaibhav Arora – 20 Lakhs
  • Kulwant Khejroliya – 20 Lakhs

Read Also:

CSK team 2023, Players List, Matches & More

RCB Team 2023, Matches, Team, Captain, Schedule

KKR Spinners For IPL 2023

KKR has not bought specialist spinners for this season But they have already two brilliant spinners Like Sunil Narine and Varun Chakravarty, who can bowl their four overs.

playerzpot ads banner 2024

How many times KKR has won IPL Titles

If you are a KKR fans, then you would know that Kolkata Knight Riders has won the maximum number of IPL titles in the history of IPL and KKR has so far won a total of Two IPL titles , in which the first IPL title won in the year 2012 and the second IPL title won in the year 2014.

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) v/s Chennai Super Kings2012Won by 5 wicketsKKR
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) v/s Punjab Kings2014Won by 3 wicketsKKR

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment