IPL 2023 Orange Cap Winner: Shubman Gill (890 runs)

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Winner: IPL 2023 ended with a bang on Sunday and Chennai Super Kings won the trophy for the fifth time. Although both Orange Cap and Purple Cap have come in the hands of Gujarat Titans veterans. Shubman Gill, who performed well with the bat this season, has won the Orange Cap.

And he scored 39 runs in 20 balls at a strike rate of 195.00 in the final match, and he has scored 890 runs in the entire season, which is the second highest runs in IPL history after Virat Kohli in a single season.

IPL 2023 Orange Cap Winner

Orange Cap Winner Name (IPL 2023)Shubman Gill
Team NameGujarat Titans
Total Matches17
Total Runs890 runs
Strike Rate157.80

Shubman Gill created a lot of records in IPL 2023

Shubman Gill scored 3 centuries in this season and apart from this many big records have been made in his name. He scored 890 runs in 17 matches. Gill has now become the second player after Virat Kohli to score more than 800 runs in a season in IPL history. On the basis of his best innings of 129 runs, Shubman Gill has now become the player with the highest number of individual runs in the playoff matches of IPL. Earlier this record was in the name of Virender Sehwag. Sehwag scored an inning of 122 runs in the playoffs.

Shubman Gill’s Performance

Shubman Gill delivered an extraordinary batting display, consistently amassing runs with remarkable ease. Their ability to adapt to different match situations, excel under pressure, and construct match-winning innings set them apart. With a stunning array of shots in their repertoire, Shubman Gill enthralled fans with their elegant stroke play, power hitting, and an impeccable sense of timing.

And Here is the complete list of Shubman Gill’s Performance

MATCH NOOpposition TeamsRUNS
Qualifier 2Mumbai129
IPL 2023 FinalChennai39

Shubman Gill’s Notable Innings

One of the standout innings by Shubman Gill came against Mumbai Indians during the Qualifier 2 match. And given a daunting target of 233 runs, Shubman single-handedly took control of the match, unleashing a breathtaking assault on the opposition bowlers. Their blitzkrieg included a flurry of boundaries and sixes, leaving spectators awestruck and their opponents helpless. This knock became an unforgettable moment in IPL 2023 and established Shubman Gill’s dominance as the premier run-scorer of the season.

Read Also:

Man of the match winner of IPL 2023

IPL Final 2023 Match report And Winner

Leave a Comment