RCB Players List 2023, Matches, Team, Captain, Schedule

vision11 banner ads

RCB Players List 2023: RCB is one of the most famous and exciting IPL teams with huge fanbase. But so far the RCB team has not won any IPL title and have played two IPL finals in the years 2009 and 2016.

And Royal Challengers Bangalore was founded in 2008 by United Spirits, which was later renamed Royal Challengers Bangalore, and was bought by Vijay Mallya for US$111.6 million. And the first owner of RCB was Vijay Mallya.

RCB Players List 2023

Virat Kohli, Glenn Maxwell, Josh Hazlewood, Wanindu Hasaranga, Dinesh Karthik, Akash Deep, Anuj Rawat, Harshal Patel, Karn Sharma, Mahipal Lomror, Mohammed Siraj, Rajat Patidar, Shahbaz Ahmed, Siddharth Kaul, Suyash Prabhudessai, David Willey, Faf Du Plessis, Finn Allen.

RCB Team for IPL 2023

Players bought by RCB for IPL 2023

If We talk about RCB New Players, Then For IPL 2023 RCB bought 6 new players including experienced and fresh talent National & international players. And the biggest name in this is Jason Holder, who is a Caribbean all rounder player, and RCB has included him in his team by giving INR 5.75 crores. He will be an asset in both the bowling and bat departments for the Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) team. And Here’s the complete list of Players bought by RCB for IPL 2023.

S.NRCB 2023 New Players ListPrices
1.Jason HolderINR 5.75 crore
2. Reece TopleyINR 1.9 crore
3.Manoj BhandageINR 20 lakh
4.Rajan KumarINR 70 lakh
5.Himanshu SharmaINR 20 lakh
6.Will JacksINR 3.2 Crore
RCB New Players List for IPL 2023

RCB captain For IPL 2023

RCB was captained by former Indian captain Virat Kohli for many years but he left the captaincy of RCB in the year 2022 and since then Faf Duplessis is the new captain of RCB and under his captaincy, the performance of Royal Challengers Bangalore last season was excellent. And the team finished fourth in the league stage. Then lost to Rajasthan in the second qualifier in the playoffs.

And this year also Faf Duplessis is going to captain RCB and under his direction, RCB team is going to play IPL 2023.

So let us know in detail about the players of RCB team who are going to be seen playing for Royal Challengers Bangalore in IPL 2023.

RCB 2023 Wicket-Keepers Batsmen

So let’s first know about the wicketkeeper batsman of the RCB team, the team of Royal Challenger Bangalore has a youngster Wicketkeeper Batsman like Anuj Rawat, and a lot of experience wicketkeeper batsman like Dinesh Karthik. And as you all know that last year Dinesh Karthik did the wicket-keeping in the entire match, so this year too, dinesh are going to be seen doing wicket-keeping for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

  • Anuj Rawat (wk) – 3.40 Crores
  • Finn Allen (wk) – 80 Lakhs
  • Dinesh Karthik (wk) – 5.50 Crores

RCB 2023 Batsmen Player

If we talk about the main batsmen present in the RCB team, then this team has big batsmen like Virat Kohli and experienced batsmen like Faf du Plessis, besides youngster batsmen like Rajat Patidar are also present in the RCB team. And here’s the complete list of RCB Batsmen Player for IPL 2023.

  • Virat Kohli – 15 Crores
  • Faf du Plessis (c) – 7 Crores
  • Rajat Patidar – 20 Lakhs

RCB 2023 All-Rounders Player

RCB’s team has a strong and explosive all-rounder player like Glenn Maxwell, besides experience all-rounder “Wanindu Hasaranga” is also present in this team. Here’s the complete list of RCB Rounders Player for IPL 2023.

  • Glenn Maxwell (All-Rounder) – 11 Crores
  • David Willey (All-Rounder) – 2 Crores
  • Mahipal Lomror – 95 Lakhs
  • Shahbaz Ahmed – 2.40 Crores
  • Wanindu Hasaranga – 10.75 Crores
  • Sonu Yadav – 20 Lakhs

RCB 2023 Bowler Player

If we talk about the bowlers of the RCB team, then apart from medium pacers like Mohammad Siraj Harshal Patel, fast bowlers like Josh Hazlewood will also be seen in the RCB team. Here’s the complete list of CSK Bowler Player for IPL 2023.

  • Mohammed Siraj -7 Crore
  • Josh Hazlewood – 7.70 Crore
  • Siddarth Kaul – 75 Lakhs
  • Karn Sharma – 50 Lakhs
  • Harshal Patel – 10.75 Crores
  • Akash Deep – 20 Lakhs
  • Reece Topley – 1.9 Crores
  • Himanshu Sharma – 20 Lakhs
  • Manoj Bhandage – 20 Lakhs
  • Avinash Singh – 60 Lakhs
  • Rajan Kumar – 70 Lakhs

Fast bowlers

Here’s the complete list of RCB Fast bowlers for IPL 2023.

  • Harshal Patel – 10.75 Crores
  • Josh Hazlewood – 1.2 Crores
  • Mohammed Siraj -7 Crore
  • Siddarth Kaul – 75 Lakhs
  • Reece Topley – 1.9 Crores

Jason Holder and  Reece Topley have been the expensive buy in the bowling department and Australian fast bowler Josh Hazlewood has also been roped in to the team as a retain player.

Read Also:

CSK team 2023, Players List, Matches & More

playerzpot ads banner 2024

IPL Auction 2023, Retained and bought Players List, Teams, Most Expensive Player

RCB Spinners For IPL 2023

RCB has not bought specialist spinners for this season But they have already two brilliant all-rounders spinners Wanindu Hasaranga and Shahbaz Ahmed who can bowl their four overs.

How many times RCB has won IPL Titles

If this question is also coming in your mind that how many times the RCB team has won the IPL title, then for your information, let us tell you that in the history of IPL, the RCB team has not won any IPL title so far. But he has played the IPL final twice in the years 2009 and 2016.

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment