DIN vs VBK Dream11 Team Prediction, Playing XI & Key Players: TNPL 2019

DIN vs VBK Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview: TNPL 2019

Dindigul Dragons and VB Kanchi Veerans will face-off in the 23rd encounter of Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019 at Dindigul. We will provide DIN vs VBK Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the match.

Table-toppers Dindigul Dragons have got an excellent start to the season winning all five encounters. They won their last match against Ruby Trichy Warriors by five wickets. Bowling first, J Koushik took two scalps and was supported by R Rohit and Silambarasan to restrict Warriors at 178. In response, N Jagadeesan scored another brilliant knock of 105* runs and was supported by Nishanth and Vivek to chase the target comfortably. They will be eager to continue their winning streak ahead and defeat VB Kanchi Veerans.

VB Kanchi Veerans are fourth on the points table with three wins and two losses. They lost their last match to Chepauk Super Gillies by 61 runs. Bowling first, they failed to restrict mighty Chepauk batsmen resulting in a target of 191. K Gowtham Kannan took two scalps while Rajagopal Sathish bowled economical spell. In the chase, Rajagopal Sathish was the only positive scoring 44 runs but could take team only to 130 runs and were ultimately left behind by 61 runs. VB Kanchi Veerans will hope to put a good show against in-form Dindigul Dragons.

When and Where:

DIN vs VBK, 23rd Match, Tamil Nadu Premier League 2019.
NPR College Ground, Dindigul.
07:15 PM, 5th August 2019.
Live Score

Venue Stats:

Pitch is expected to be neutral, providing equal support to batsmen as well as bowlers.


Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Jagannathan Kaushik, M Mohammed, Trilok Nag, NS Chaturved, Hari Nishanth, Ramalingam Rohit, S Sujay, Mohan Abhinav, Adithya Arun, N Jagadeesan, M Silambarasan, R Vivek, ME Yazh Arun Mozhi, Varun Totadri, Sumant Jain.

Lokeshwar S, Vishal Vaidhya K, Aushik Srinivas R, Mukilesh U, Arun S, Deeban Lingesh K, Siddharth S, Francis Rokins P, Divakar R, Mokit Hariharan RS, Vishal U, Shriram C, Aparajith Baba (c), Silambarasan R, Sanjay Yadav R, Satish R, NS Harish, R Suthesh, Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, P Sugendhiran.

Team News:

Dindigul Dragons:

  • N Jagadeesan and Hari Nishanth are likely to open the innings. R Vivek, Ravi Ashwin, NS Chaturved and Sumant Jain will follow them.
  • Ravi Ashwin and Mohan Abhinav will play the role of an allrounder.
  • R Ashwin will be the key spinner along with M Silambarasan and Mohan Abhinav while Jagannathan Kaushik and M Mohammed will handle the pace battery along with R Rohit.
  • They are unlikely to tinker the winning combination. However, Place of Sumant Jain can be risky.

VB Kanchi Veerans:

  • If fit, S Siddharth should return in the playing XI replacing Vishal Vaidhya or Deeban Lingesh.
  • Vishal Vaidya and K Deeban Lingesh can open the innings. S Lokeshwar, Sanjay Yadav, B Aparajith, R Satish and P Francis will follow them.
  • Baba Aparajith, Sanjay Yadav and R Satish will play the role of an allrounder.
  • R Suthesh, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, R Silambarasan and Rajagopal Satish will be the key pacers.
  • NS Harish will handle the spin attack. Sanjay Yadav and Baba Aparajith can support him.
  • The team can give a chance to RS Mokit Hariharan in place of NS Harish. Chances of same are less.

Probable Playing XI:

N Jagadeesan (wk), Hari Nishanth, NS Chaturved, R Vivek, Ravi Ashwin (c), Sumant Jain, Mohan Abhinav, M Mohammed, R Rohit, M Silambarasan, J Kaushik.

K Vishal Vaidhya/S Siddharth, K Deeban Lingesh, Baba Aparajith (c), Sanjay Yadav, R Satish, S Lokeshwar (wk), P Francis Rokins, NS Harish/RS Mokit Hariharan, R Silambarasan, Rangaraj Suthesh, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan.

Key Players DIN vs VBK Dream11:


Primary Options: N Jagadeesan and S Lokeshwar

N Jagadeesan is one of the best batsmen of TNPL and stays in good form. He scored 87*, 53, 78* and 105* runs in last four matches and is in brilliant form.

S Lokeshwar will bat in the middle order for Veerans and scored 51 runs each in two matches he got promoted in top order. He scored 20 runs in the last game.

Batsmen for VBK vs DIN Dream11 Team:

Primary Options: R Sathish, C Hari Nishaanth, Sanjay Yadav, R Vivek, NS Chaturdev.

R Sathish is one of the best all-rounders of TNPL as he can play big knocks with bat and will also bowl his quota of overs. He scored 31*, 22, 47 and 44 runs and took four, two and one scalps in last four encounters.

Sanjay Yadav scored attacking 31 and 95 runs in two matches he came to bat and can also bowl a few overs of spin. He failed in the last two games.

C Hari Nishaanth will open the innings and can also bowl a few overs. He scored 57, 17, 81* and 21 runs in last four matches.

R Vivek is an attacking middle-order batsman and scored 262 runs in TNPL 2018. He scored attacking 29 in the last match.

NS Chaturved is a good batsman, scored 21 and 20 runs in two matches. He can bat at one down.

Other Options: S Siddharth, K Vaidhya, P Rokins, Sumant Jain.

S Siddharth can open for Veerans and got a good start in two matches he played. He scored 50 runs in second last game. He can play tomorrow.

K Vishal Vaidhya is likely to open for Veerans. He failed in most of the matches.

P Francis Rokins is a useful middle-order batsman and scored quick cameo of 25 runs in the first match. He will get less chance to bat due to the quality batting line-up.

Sumant Jain will bat in the lower middle order. His position can be risky.


Primary Options: Ravi Ashwin, B Aparajith, K Deeban Lingesh, and R Rohit

Skipper Ravichandran Ashwin is the best all-rounder in TNPL. He scored 52 runs in third last match and took three and two wicket-haul in two games. He surprisingly failed in the previous game.

Baba Aparajith is an experienced player of Tamil Nadu and can contribute with the bat as well as the bowl. He scored 29, 44 and 76* runs in three encounters. He is unlikely to bowl.

K Deeban Lingesh can open for Veerans and will also bowl a few overs of medium pace. He took one scalp in the last match.

R Rohit will bat in the lower middle order and can bowl a few overs of medium pace also. He took three and two scalps in two matches and is bowling well.

Bowlers for Dindigul Dragons vs VB Kanchi Veerans Dream11:

Primary Options: M Silambarasan, M Mohammed, K Gowtham Thamarai Kannan, R Silambarasan, J Kaushik, R Suthesh.

M Silambarasan is a brilliant spinner. He proved his talent taking four wicket-hauls in two matches.

M Mohammed is a lethal pacer and will be crucial for the hopes of Dindigul Dragons. He took two wickets in second last match and can also be handy with the bat.

K Thamarai will handle the pace battery for Veerans and took eight scalps in four matches.

Pacer R Silambrasan starred in third last match taking lethal five wicket-haul. He will mostly bowl in death overs.

Experienced pacer J Kaushik took two scalps in the last encounter for Dragons.

Rangaraj Suthesh is a left-arm pacer and will be the key of Veerans bowling line-up. He took five scalps in five matches.

Other Options: A Mohan and NS Harish

Abhinav Mohan is a talented allrounder and can be useful with his spin bowling. He can also do late hitting.

NS Harish can be a handy option with the ball as well as bat. He bowled good spell in second last match.

DIN vs VBK Dream11 Team Prediction:

After the announcement of the playing XI, This team will be updated on Telegram.

Team Updated:

N Jagadeesan(wk) (Vc)
S Lokeshwar(wk)
C Hari Nishaanth
NS Chaturved
R Sathish (C)
R Ashwin
B Aparajith
M Silambarasan/
M Mohammed
J Kaushik
K Gowtham Thamarai
R Suthesh

Captain and Vc Choices: N Jagadeesan, R Satish, Ravi Ashwin, Baba Aparajith, H Nishanth, Sanjay Yadav, S Lokeshwar, M Mohammed.

If you liked VB Kanchi Veerans vs Dindigul Dragons Dream11 Prediction, then follow us on Twitter for the latest cricket news and playing XI.

Leave a Comment