India squad for Afghanistan Three T20I Series 2024

vision11 banner ads

India squad for Afghanistan: After a long tour of South Africa, the Indian cricket team is now set to play a T20 series against Afghanistan at home. The T20 series between India and Afghanistan is scheduled to start on 11 January 2024.

And in this series, Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik Pandya will not be seen in the T20 series against Afghanistan. Both star players are injured. Whereas Siraj and Bumrah are also expected to get rest.

Apart from that, According to Some media reports, Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma can make a comeback in the T20 team from this series. So let’s know About the “India squad for the Afghanistan T20I Series match”

India vs Afghanistan Match Schedule

If we talk About the “India vs Afghanistan Match Schedule” then, The first T20 match will be held on January 11th in Mohali, the second on January 14th in Indore, and the third on January 17th in Bangalore.

First T20I – 11 January 2024

Second T20I – 14 January 2024

Third T20I – 17 January 2024

India vs Afghanistan Venue

The India-Afghanistan T20 series will be played at three venues. The first match will be held in Bindra Stadium of Punjab, Mohali, the second match in Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore, and the third and last match will be played at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore.

  • Bindra Stadium of Punjab, Mohali
  • Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore
  • M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bangalore

India squad for Afghanistan

The Indian team has announced its squad for the three-match T20 series against Afghanistan. Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli make a comeback in the T20 format for the series. The selectors have opted to rest fast bowlers Mohammed Siraj and Jasprit Bumrah for the series. And the complete list of the rest of the Indian T20I squad for the T20I Series against Afghanistan is given below.

India T20I squad

Rohit Sharma (C), Virat Kohli, Tilak Varma, Subhuman Gill, Y Jaiswal, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wk), W Sundar, Axar Patel, Sanju Samson (wk), Shivam Dube, Ravi Bishnoi, Mukesh Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Arshdeep Singh, And Avesh Khan

Afghanistan T20I Squad

If we talk about the Afghanistan squad, the command of the Afghanistan team is in the hands of Ibrahim Jordan while Rahmatullah Gurubaz will be seen in the role of WicketKeeping, and the complete list of the rest of the Afghanistan T20I squad for T20I Series against India is given below.

  • Ibrahim Zadran (C)
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK)
  • Ikram Alikhil (WK)
  • Hazratullah Zazai
  • Rahmat Shah
  • Najibullah Zadran
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Karim Janat
  • Azmatullah Omarzai
  • Sharafuddin Ashraf
  • Mujeeb Ur Rahman
  • Fazal Haq Farooqi
  • Fareed Ahmad
  • Naveen Ul Haq
  • Noor Ahmad
  • Mohammad Saleem
  • Qais Ahmad
  • Gulbadin Naib
  • Rashid Khan


Q. Will Virat Kohli play T20 against Afghanistan?

Ans: As of now, there is no official confirmation from the BCCI regarding whether Virat Kohli will play in the Afghanistan T20 series or not. However, it is hoped that he will be a part of the T20I series against the Afghanistan team.

Q. Who scored the most runs in Afghanistan T20?

Ans: Mohammad Shahzad has scored the highest runs in T20 International cricket for the Afghanistan team so far.

Q. Who is captain of Indian cricket team 2024?

Ans: At present, the captain of the Indian cricket team is Rohit Sharma, and it is expected that he will be the captain of the Indian team this year, because due to injury, Hardik Pandya is completely out from the Indian team.

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment