India announces their Playing XI for the WTC final

vision11 banner ads

The BCCI had earlier announced a 15 member squad for their Clash against New Zealand. 

The game will be played in Southampton with a lot of rain being predicted in the match.

India Playing XI for the WTC Final:

  1. Rohit Sharma
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Cheteshwar Pujara
  4. Virat Kohli (C)
  5. Ajinkya Rahane
  6. Rishabh Pant (wk)
  7. Ravichandran Ashwin
  8. Ravindra Jadeja
  9. Ishant Sharma
  10. Mohammad Shami
  11. Jasprit Bumrah. 

Ravindra Jadeja would be playing after missing the last home series against England. The star all-rounder was ruled out of the team because of his injury. 

The team has decided to go with Rishabh Pant as their primary wicket-keeper after his brilliant performances against Australia and England. 

The team has gone with both the spinners Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravi Jadeja and has increased the depth in the batting line-up.

The winner of the Final is expected to receive prize money of around $1.7 Million and runners-up to get prize money of $800,000.

The match will be telecasted on Star Sports Network in India. Toss is expected to happen at 2:30 and the first ball is to be bowled at 3:00 PM. The match will also be telecasted on Hotstar. The commentary panel also includes Dinesh Karthik who will be doing commentary for the first time in an international game.

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment