Top 10 Most Run-Outs in IPL History [Ranked 2024]

vision11 banner ads

Most Run-Outs in IPL History: MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja each have 23 run-outs, the highest in IPL history, with Dhoni playing 249 matches and Jadeja 225.

Indian Premier League (IPL), where every run counts, the agility and alertness of fielders can turn the tide of the game.

Today, we delve into the exploits of the IPL’s top fielders, who have mastered the art of the run-out, thereby reshaping matches and often, the fate of entire seasons.

Top 10 Most Run-Outs in IPL History

MS Dhoni23249
Ravindra Jadeja23225
Virat Kohli19237
Suresh Raina16204
Manish Pandey16170
Dinesh Karthik15242
Dwayne Bravo14160
AB de Villiers14184
Ambati Rayudu12204
Parthiv Patel, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Kieron Pollard11Various
Top 10 Most Run-Outs in IPL History

Which Player Has The Most Run-Outs in IPL?

MS Dhoni

Widely known for his strategic insight and cool demeanor, MS Dhoni has executed 23 run-outs over his 249 IPL matches.

Dhoni’s exceptional wicket-keeping skills and sharp situational awareness have made him a central figure in crucial game-turning moments, embodying leadership and reliability in high-pressure scenarios.

Ravindra Jadeja

Ravindra Jadeja, a dynamic all-rounder, mirrors his aggressive bowling and batting style with his fielding efforts, achieving 23 run-outs in 225 matches.

His rapid reflexes and precise throws from the outfield exemplify his vital role in Chennai Super Kings’ defensive strategies.

Virat Kohli

Virat Kohli’s energy and intensity on the field have led to 19 run-outs in his 237 IPL appearances.

Known for his aggressive playing style, Kohli brings the same passion to his fielding, often changing games with his sharp decision-making and quick movements.

Suresh Raina

Suresh Raina, known for his agility, has been instrumental in fielding, with 16 run-outs in 204 matches.

His proactive field placements and swift actions make him a formidable presence, contributing significantly to his team’s fielding successes.

Manish Pandey

With 16 run-outs in 170 matches, Manish Pandey stands out not only for his batting skills but also for his sharp fielding skills.

His ability to anticipate the batsman’s moves and execute quick run-outs has been a key asset for his teams.

Dinesh Karthik

Dinesh Karthik, another skilled wicket-keeper and batsman, has contributed 15 run-outs in his 242 IPL games.

His vigilant observations behind the stumps and quick glove work make him a critical asset in tight situations.

Dwayne Bravo

Dwayne Bravo, a versatile all-rounder, has notched up 14 run-outs in 160 matches.

playerzpot ads banner 2024

His athletic fielding, combined with an instinctive understanding of the game, allows him to execute run-outs that often catch batsmen off-guard.

AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers, known for his explosive batting, also shines in the field with 14 run-outs in 184 matches.

His acrobatic catches and swift movements across the field have thwarted many potential runs, showcasing his all-round cricketing skills.

Ambati Rayudu

Ambati Rayudu has managed 12 run-outs across his 204 IPL games, demonstrating keen situational awareness and a strong arm, crucial for tight and decisive run-out situations.

Parthiv Patel, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Kieron Pollard

Parthiv Patel, Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, and Kieron Pollard each have recorded 11 run-outs, bringing their unique skills to the fore.

Parthiv’s quick glove work, Rohit’s strategic field placements, Rahane’s calm under pressure, and Pollard’s powerful throws combine to make them key contributors to their respective teams’ fielding strengths.

Read Also: Lowest Score in IPL History since 2008 to 2004


Which Fielder Has Most Run Outs In IPL?

MS Dhoni and Ravindra Jadeja each have 23 run-outs, the highest in IPL history, with Dhoni playing 249 matches and Jadeja 225.

Which Fielder Has Most Run Outs?

Mahela Jayawardene holds the global record with 218 run-outs across all international cricket formats, including Tests, ODIs, and T20Is.

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment