SRH Player List 2023: Complete Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad for IPL 2023

vision11 banner ads

SRH Player List 2023: Sunrisers Hyderabad is a professional cricket franchise team that participates in the Indian Premier League and is headquartered in Hyderabad, Telangana, India. It was founded in 2012, taking over from the Deccan Chargers after the team was terminated by the IPL. Kalanithi Maran of the SUN Group is the owner of SRH .

SRH has achieved significant success in the league, clinching the championship title in 2016 and finishing as runners-up in 2018. With the presence of star players such as Rashid Khan, and Bhuvneshwar Kumar, the team has built a loyal fan base and has established itself as a formidable force in the league.

However, the franchise has also made some controversial decisions in the past, such as the sacking of David Warner as captain and player ahead of the 2021 season. Warner had been a key player for SRH and had led them to the playoffs several times, but he was replaced by Kane Williamson as captain.

The decision was met with criticism from fans and cricket pundits alike, with many questioning the logic behind the move. Despite the change in leadership, SRH had a disappointing season in 2021, finishing last in the points table.

SRH’s performance in IPL

Now Let’s see the breakdown of SRH’s performance in each season of the IPL since 2009:

2013 4th out of 9 Playoffs
2014 6th out of 8 League Stage
2015 6th out of 8 League Stage
2016 3rd out of 8 Champions
2017 3rd out of 8 Playoffs
2018 1st out of 8 Runners-up
2019 4th out of 8 Playoffs
2020 3rd out of 8 Playoffs
2021 8th out of 8 League Stage
2022 8th out of 10 League Stage
2023 TBD TBD

New Signings –

The team has acquired a number of new players during the auction, including Harry Brook for Rs 13.25 crore, Mayank Agarwal for Rs 8.25 crore, Heinrich Klaasen for Rs 5.25 crore, Vivrant Sharma for Rs 2.6 crore, Adil Rashid for Rs 2 crore, Mayank Dagar for Rs 1.8 crore, Akeal Hosein for Rs 1 crore, Mayank Markande for Rs 50 lakh, Upendra Singh Yadav for Rs 25 lakh, Anmolpreet Singh for Rs 20 lakh, Nitish Kumar Reddy for Rs 20 lakh, Sanvir Singh for Rs 20 lakh, and Samarth Vyas for Rs 20 lakh.

Sunrisers Hyderabad Squad

Retained players –

Furthermore, Sunrisers Hyderabad has also opted to retain a number of players such as Abdul Samad, Aiden Markram, Rahul Tripathi, Glenn Phillips, Abhishek Sharma, Marco Jansen, Washington Sundar, Fazalhaq Farooqi, Kartik Tyagi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, T Natarajan, and Umran Malik.

SRH Player List 2023


  • Aiden Markram
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Harry Brook
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Anmolpreet Singh

Bowlers –

  • Umran Malik
  • Fazal Haq Farooqi
  • Kartik Tyagi
  • T Natarajan
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Adil Rashid
  • Mayank Markande
  • Akeal Hosein

All-rounders –

  • Abdul Samad
  • Marco Jansen
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Washington Sundar
  • Vivrant Sharma
  • Samarth Vyas
  • Sanvir Singh
  • Mayank Dagar

Overseas players in the SRH squad for 2023 :

Aiden Markram was bought for INR 2.60 Crores(R) and is a Batsman from South Africa.
Glenn Phillips (wk) was bought for INR 1.50 Crores(R) and is a WK-Batsman from New Zealand.
Fazal Haq Farooqi was bought for INR 50 Lakhs(R) and is a Bowler from Afghanistan.
Marco Jansen was bought for INR 4.20 Crores(R) and is an All-rounder from South Africa.
Harry Brook was bought for INR 13.25 crore and is a Batsman from England.
Heinrich Klaasen was bought for INR 5.25 crore and is a WK-Batsman from South Africa.
Adil Rashid was bought for INR 2 crore and is a Bowler from England.
Akeal Hosein was bought for INR 1 crore and is a Bowler from West Indies.

SRH has a new leader !

Aiden Markram is indeed a talented batsman, and his performance in the previous IPL seasons cannot be overlooked. In the IPL 2021, he scored 110 runs in 3 matches for Punjab Kings, with an average of 36.66 and a strike rate of 137.50. He has also performed well in other T20 leagues around the world, such as the Mzansi Super League and the Vitality Blast.

Apart from his cricketing skills, Markram has also shown leadership qualities in his domestic career. He has captained the Titans franchise in South Africa’s domestic cricket and has also led the South African A team in the past.
Considering SRH’s need for a new leader, Markram’s experience as a captain and his performance as a batsman could make him a suitable choice to lead the team in the upcoming season. However, as with any new captain, there may be a learning curve, and only time will tell if he can lead the team to success or not.

Predictions for SRH in IPL 2023 –

Based on the performance and potential of the players, SRH can be a strong team in IPL 2023. With the addition of some talented players like Harry Brook, Heinrich Klaasen, Adil Rashid, and Akeal Hosein, SRH’s batting and bowling lineup look quite balanced.

Aiden Markram and Glenn Phillips can be the key players in the batting department. Fazalhaq Farooqi and Marco Jansen can be valuable assets in the bowling department. However, the success of the team will also depend on the team’s strategy, coordination, and performance on the field.

Read Also:

MI Player list 2023: Complete Mumbai Indians Squad for IPL 2023

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment