TNPL Cup winners list [Since 2016 to 2022]

tnpl cup winners list: The Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL) has emerged as one of the most famous domestic cricket tournaments in India. Since its inception in 2016, the league has provided a platform for budding cricketers from Tamil Nadu to showcase their talent and make a mark in the cricketing world.

And In this article, we will talk about the tnpl cup winners list So if you’re also interested in knowing about this, then you can read this article till the end. So Let’s Know About “tnpl cup winners list from 2016 to 2022”

TNPL Cup winners list all time

As you all know that Tamil Nadu Premier League was started in the year 2016 and since then many teams have won the TNPL Cup, whose complete list is given below.

YearTNPL Cup WinnerRunners-Up
2016Tuti PatriotsChepauk Super Gillies
2017Chepauk Super GilliesTuti Patriots
2018Madurai Super GiantsDindigul Dragons
2019Chepauk Super GilliesDindigul Dragons
2020Not WinnerNot held
2021Chepauk Super GilliesTrichy Warriors
2022co-champions (No Result)Chepauk Super Gillies vs Lyca Kovai Kings

Tuti Patriots (2016)

The inaugural edition of the TNPL in 2016 witnessed the Tuti Patriots emerge as the champions. Led by Dinesh Karthik, the Patriots showcased exceptional teamwork and skill to clinch the title. They defeated the Chepauk Super Gillies in the final to etch their names in TNPL history.

Chepauk Super Gillies (2017)

The Chepauk Super Gillies, after falling short in the previous edition, bounced back strongly in 2017 to claim the TNPL title. Under the captaincy of Rajagopal Sathish, the Super Gillies put up consistent performances throughout the tournament and secured a thrilling victory against the Tuti Patriots in the final.

Madurai Super Giants (2018)

The third edition of the TNPL saw the rise of the Madurai Super Giants, a team that had endured a lackluster performance in the previous years. Under the leadership of D Rohit, the Panthers roared to victory, displaying great determination and skill. They defeated the Dindigul Dragons in a closely contested final to claim their first TNPL title.

Chepauk Super Gillies (2019 TNPL Winner)

The Chepauk Super Gillies once again stamped their authority in the 2019 edition of the TNPL. Under the captaincy of G Periyaswamy, the team delivered consistent performances throughout the tournament. In the final, they faced the Dindigul Dragons and emerged victorious in a thrilling encounter, becoming the second team to win the TNPL twice.

2020 – Not Held

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, the TNPL 2020 edition had to be postponed and eventually canceled.

Chepauk Super Gillies (2021)

The TNPL made a strong comeback in 2021, overcoming the challenges posed by the pandemic. The Chepauk Super Gillies clinched their third title, displaying remarkable resilience and skill. Led by N Jagadeesan, the Panthers defeated the Trichy Warriors in a thrilling final to etch their name once again on the coveted TNPL trophy.

Chepauk Super Gillies and Lyca Kovai Kings declared co-champions (2022)

At the same time, the final match of TNPL of the year 20222 was played between Chepauk Super Gillies vs Lyca Kovai Kings, which ended with no result, and there was no winner for the 2022 season of TNPL.

Read Also:

TNPL Live Streaming App free and Tv

Leave a Comment