BBL 2021 Schedule, Fixtures | Big Bash League Starting Date 2021

vision11 banner ads

BBL 2021 Schedule | Date, Time, and Venues

The 11th season of the Big Bash League is starting on 5th December 2021, with the final being played on 28th January 2021. The BBL 2021 schedule is announced with teams having home games and away games, but the officials have indicated that they are ready to make any changes due to the Covid-19 uncertainty.

As of now, 14 venues have been decided for the tournament. The first game will see the defending champions Sydney Sixers take on Melbourne Stars at the SCG on 5th December. The finals will be played very early this year before the Australian summer so that more players from the national team can take part in the tournament.

What’s been said so far?

  • The player draft has been dropped this year because of the uncertainty of Covid-19. The signing of foreign players will go on as usual without the draft.
  • The tournament’s finals will be played very early on 28th January 2021 so that more players from the national team can be seen in the tournament this year.
  • The Big Bash League 2021-22 fixtures have been announced with 14 venues with home and away games.

Big Bash League 2021-22 Schedule:

BBL 2021 is set to start on 5th December 2021 and the Final will be played on 28th January 2022.

Below is the BBL 2021 Schedule along with the Date and Time:

Match NumberDateMatchTime (IST)
1December 05, 2021, SundaySydney Sixers v Melbourne Stars, SCG1:45 PM
2December 06, 2021, Monday Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat, Manuka Oval1:45 PM
3December 07, 2021, TuesdayMelbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers, Marvel Stadium1:45 PM
4December 08, 2021, WednesdayHobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers, University of Tasmania Stadium1:05 PM
5December 08, 2021, WednesdayPerth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat, Optus Stadium4:05 PM
6December 09, 2021, ThursdayAdelaide Strikers v Melbourne Renegades, Adelaide Oval1:45 PM
7December 10, 2021, Friday1:45 PMMelbourne Stars v Sydney Thunder, MCG1:45 PM
8December 11, 2021, SaturdaySydney Sixers v Hobart Hurricanes, SCG1:05 PM
9December 11, 2021, SaturdayPerth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers, Optus Stadium4:00 PM
10December 12, 2021, Sunday Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars, Sydney Showground Stadium1:45 PM
11December 13, 2021, MondayBrisbane Heat v Melbourne Renegades, Metricon Stadium1:45 PM
12December 14, 2021, TuesdayHobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers, Blundstone Arena1:45 PM
13December 15, 2021, WednesdayMelbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers, MCG1:45 PM
14December 19, 2021, SundayBrisbane Heat v Sydney Thunder, Gabba2:10 PM
15December 20, 2021, MondayPerth Scorchers v Hobart Hurricanes, Optus Stadium1:45 PM
16December 21, 2021, TuesdaySydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers, SCG1:45 PM
17December 22, 2021, WednesdayMelbourne Renegades v Perth Scorchers, Marvel Stadium1:45 PM
18December 23, 2021, ThursdayAdelaide Strikers v Brisbane Heat, Adelaide Oval1:45 PM
19December 24, 2021, FridayHobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Stars, Blundstone Arena10:00 AM
20December 26, 2021, SundaySydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers, Sydney Showground Stadium12:35 PM
21December 26, 2021, SundayPerth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades, Optus Stadium3:45 PM
22December 27, 2021, MondayHobart Hurricanes v Adelaide Strikers, Blundstone Arena12:35 PM
23December 27, 2021, MondayBrisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars, Gabba3:35 PM
24December 28, 2021, TuesdaySydney Thunder v Perth Scorchers, Manuka Oval1:45 PM
25December 29, 2021, WednesdaySydney Sixers v Brisbane Heat, SCG12:35 PM
26December 29, 2021, WednesdayMelbourne Renegades v Hobart Hurricanes, Marvel Stadium1:45 PM
27December 30, 2021, ThursdayPerth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars, Optus Stadium1:45 PM
28December 31, 2021, FridayAdelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder, Adelaide Oval1:45 PM
29January 01, 2022, SaturdayHobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat, Blundstone Arena10:30 AM
30January 01, 2022, SaturdaySydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades, C.ex Coffs International Stadium2:00 PM
31January 02, 2022, SundayMelbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers, CitiPower Centre10:00 AM
32January 02, 2022, SundaySydney Thunder v Adelaide Strikers, Sydney Showground Stadium1:45 PM
33January 03, 2022, MondayMelbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades, MCG1:45 PM
34January 04, 2022, TuesdayBrisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers, Metricon Stadium1:45 PM
35January 05, 2022, WednesdayAdelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes, Adelaide Oval12:35 PM
36January 05, 2022, WednesdayPerth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder, Optus Stadium3:45 PM
37January 06, 2022, ThursdayMelbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat, GMHBA Stadium12:35 PM
38January 06, 2022, ThursdayPerth Scorchers vs Sydney Sixers, Optus Stadium3:45 PM
39January 07, 2022, FridayAdelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars, Adelaide Oval1:45 PM
40January 08, 2022, SaturdayMelbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder, Marvel Stadium12:35 PM
41January 08, 2022, SaturdayBrisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes, Gabba3:00 PM
42January 09, 2022, SundaySydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers, C.ex Coffs International Stadium1:45 PM
43January 10, 2022, MondayMelbourne Stars v Adelaide Strikers, MCG8:40 AM
44January 10, 2022, MondayHobart Hurricanes v Sydney Thunder, University of Tasmania Stadium1:45 PM
45January 11, 2022, TuesdayMelbourne Renegades v Sydney Sixers, GMHBA Stadium1:45 PM
46January 12, 2022, WednesdayBrisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers, Gabba1:45 PM
47January 13, 2022, ThursdaySydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes, Sydney Showground Stadium10:30 AM
48January 13, 2022, ThursdayMelbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars, Marvel Stadium2:00 PM
49January 14, 2022, FridayAdelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers, Adelaide Oval2:45 PM
50January 15, 2022, SaturdaySydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder, SCG2:10 PM
51January 16, 2022, SundayMelbourne Stars v Brisbane Heat, MCG2:10 PM
52January 17, 2022, MondayHobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades, Blundstone Arena2:10 PM
53January 18, 2022, TuesdayAdelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers, Adelaide Oval1:45 PM
54January 19, 2022, WednesdayBrisbane Heat v Perth Scorchers, Gabba8:00 AM
55January 19, 2022, WednesdaySydney Thunder v Melbourne Renegades, Sydney Showground Stadium11:10 AM
56January 19, 2022, WednesdayMelbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes, MCG2:20 PM
57January 21, 2022, FridayEliminator TBC1:45 PM
58January 22, 2022, SaturdayQualifier TBC1:45 PM
59January 23, 2022, SundayKnockout TBC1:45 PM
60January 26, 2022, Wednesday Challenger TBC1:45 PM
61January 28, 2022, FridayThe Final TBC1:45 PM
BBL 2021 Schedule, Date, Time, and Venues

BBL 2021 Venues:

A total of 14 venues have been decided so far with teams playing both home and away games.

The venues have been decided as:

  1. Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
  2. Manuka Oval, Sydney
  3. Marvel Stadium, Melbourne
  4. University of Tasmania Stadium, Hobart
  5. Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
  6. Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
  7. Optus Stadium, Perth
  8. Sydney Showground Stadium, Sydney
  9. Blundstone Arena, Hobart
  10. Metricon Stadium, Brisbane
  11. Gabba, Brisbane
  12. C.ex Coffs International Stadium, Sydney
  13. CitiPower Centre, Melbourne
  14. GMHBA Stadium, Melbourne

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment