GT vs LSG IPL match Result: Hardik Gujarat defeated Lucknow Super Giants by 5 wickets

GT vs LSG Results: LSG for 6 Wic, 20 Overs & 158 runs (Deepak Hooda 55*, Ayush Badoni 54*, Krunal Pandya 21, Lewis 10)
GT for 5 Wic, 19.4 Overs & 161runs ( Hardik Pandya 33* Matthew Wade 30* David Miller 30, Rahul Tewatia 40)

GT vs LSG IPL match Results: In the match of Stop beating, ‘Gujarat Titans defeated Lucknow Super Giants’ by 5 wickets. And Rahul Tawatiya again became a hero by Gujarat beat Lucknow by 5 wickets and done in IPL Winning Debut.

GT vs LSG IPL match Brief

Played among the fourth matches of the 15th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL), two new franchises of the League Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants (GT Vs LSG). In this match at the Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai, Gujarat defeated Lucknow by 5 wickets and started winning his campaign in IPL.

In fact, all openers and top-order batsmen of Lucknow Supergiants were dismissed in just 30 runs, And after that, Deepak Hooda and Ayush Badoni gave his team to a respectable score, with the help of his half-century, but ultimately his half-century did not work, and he lost the match.

Lucknow first batted scored 158 runs for 6 wickets, while Gujarat achieved two balls left by losing 5 wickets.

Miller-Tawatia turned the match in 16th over

Gujarat had missed four wickets for 78 runs in the 12th over. It seemed that Gujarat’s team will not be able to achieve the goal. After this, Rahul Tawatia and David Miller together turned the match. In the 16th and 17th over, both batsmen scored a total of 39 runs and from here it went to the match towards Gujarat.

Deepak-Bishnoi spend 39 runs

After 17 overs, Gujarat Titans have scored 130 runs by losing four wickets. Deepak Hooda bowled in the 16th over and spend 22 runs. At the same time, Ravi Bishnoi bowled in the 17th over and spend 17 runs. Both together spend 39 runs in two overs

Highest Run-Scorer and Wicket Taker

In the IPL match, on behalf of Lucknow Supergites, Deepak Hooda and Ayush Badoni scored 55 and 54 runs and reached their team a respectable score. At the same time, Dushmantha Chameera has taken 2 wickets from this team.

While on behalf of Gujarat Titan ‘ Hardik 33 * Rahul Tewatiya 44 * and David Miller 30 * ‘ have scored the highest run, while the highest wicket Mohammed Shami has taken 3 wickets.

GT vs LSG Match Chart & Performances

Here is the complete match chart for GT vs LSG match 2022.

Player Name (LSG)RunsBall4s6sSR
Kl Rahul (c)010000.00
de Kock (wk)791077.78
Manish Pandey6510120.00
Deepak Hooda554162134.15
Ayush Badoni544143131.71
Krunal Pandya211330164.54

GT Chart & Performances

Player Name (GT)RunsBall4s6sSR
Shubman Gill030000.00
Matthew Wade (wk)302940103.45
Vijay Shankar460066.67
Hardik Pandya (c)332851117.86
David Miller302112142.86
Rahul Tewatia402452166.67
Abhinav Manohar15730214.29

GT vs LSG IPL match Playing 11

GT Playing 11 (Won): Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade (wk), Vijay Shankar, Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya (c), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Lockie Ferguson, Varun Aaron, Mohammed Shami.

GT Playing 11 (Loss): KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock (wk), Evin Lewis, Manish Pandey, Deepak Hooda, Krunal Pandya, Mohsin Khan, Ayush Badoni, Dushmantha Chameera, Ravi Bishnoi, Avesh Khan

Read more :

IPL 2022 Live Streaming TV & App List

Leave a Comment