IPL 2021 Time Table | Date, Time and Venues

IPL 2021 Time Table | Date, Time and Venues

The biggest festival of India IPL 2021 is set to begin on 9th April. The 1st match of the 2021 IPL season happened between the defending champions Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore.

The 14th edition of the IPL will be completely played in India, which is excellent news for fans worldwide. Still, due to the current pandemic of the Coronavirus, there would be no spectators for the initial few games. The 2020 IPL season which was held in the UAE saw the whole tournament without the fans in the stadiums and the same can be expected for IPL 2021 as well considering the second wave of the Coronavirus in the country.

Many big names are set to play in this edition of the IPL as well and also few overseas players like Josh Philippe, Josh Hazlewood, and Mitch Marsh withdrawing from the tournament due to personal reasons.

The BCCI has taken a brave step to conduct the IPL 2021 in India, considering the spike of covid cases in the country currently. All eight teams will be staying in a Bio-Secure Bubble. Another big change in this year’s edition is that VIVO has replaced Dream11 as the official title sponsor of the Indian Premier League.

What’s new this season?

  • An entire season of IPL will be played in India after the last edition of the league was played in Dubai.
  • VIVO has replaced Dream11 as the Official title sponsor for the IPL 2021.
  • The matches will be played in closed doors for the initial few matches that means there will be no audience.
  • All eight teams will be staying in a Bio-Secure Bubble for ensuring the safety of the players.

IPL 2021 Venues:

All the matches will be played in India but only in 6 venues considering the travel restrictions due to the COVID-19 situation.

The venues have been decided as:

  1. Chennai
  2. Bangalore
  3. Mumbai
  4. Delhi
  5. Kolkata
  6. Ahemdabad

IPL 2021 New Schedule:

The 14th edition of the IPL is set to begin on 9th April with the first match scheduled between Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore at Chennai.

Below is the Date and Time of IPL 2021:

Friday, 9th April 2021

Match 1:

Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 7:30 PM

Saturday, 10th April 2021

Match 2:

Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Capitals, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 7:30 PM

Sunday, 11th April 2021

Match 3:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Kolkata Knight Riders, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 7:30 PM

Monday, 12th April 2021

Match 4:

Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 7:30 PM

Tuesday, 13th April 2021

Match 5:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 7:30 PM

Wednesday, 14th April 2021

Match 6:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 7:30 PM

Thursday, 15th April 2021

Match 7:

Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Capitals, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 7:30 PM

Friday, 16th April 2021

Match 8:

Punjab Kings vs Chennai Super Kings, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 7:30 PM

Saturday, 17th April 2021

Match 9:

Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 7:30 PM

Sunday, 18th April 2021

Match 10:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 3:30 PM

Match 11:

Delhi Capitals vs Punjab Kings, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 7:30 PM

Monday, 19th April 2021

Match 12:

Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai, 7:30 PM

Tuesday, 20th April 2021

Match 13:

Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 7:30 PM

Wednesday, 21st April 2021

Match 14:

Punjab Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 3:30 PM

Match 15:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 7:30 PM

Thursday, 22nd April 2021

Match 16:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Rajasthan Royals, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 7:30 PM

Friday, 23rd April 2021

Match 17:

Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians, M. A. Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai – 7:30 PM

Saturday, 24th April 2021

Match 18:

Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 7:30 PM

Sunday, 25th April 2021

Match 19:

Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai – 3:30 PM

Match 20:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Delhi Capitals, Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai, 7:30 PM

Monday, 26th April 2021

Match 21:

Punjab Kings vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Tuesday, 27th April 2021

Match 22:

Delhi Capitals vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Wednesday, 28th April 2021

Match 23:

Chennai Super Kings vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 7:30 PM

Thursday, 29th April 2021

Match 24:

Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 3:30 PM

Match 25:

Delhi Capitals vs Kolkata Knight Riders, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Friday, 30th April 2021

Match 26:

Punjab Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Match 27:

Saturday, 1st May 2021

Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 7:30 PM

Sunday, 2nd May 2021

Match 28:

Rajasthan Royals vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 3:30 PM

Match 29:

Punjab Kings Vs Delhi Capitals, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Monday, 3rd May 2021

Match 30:

Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Tuesday, 4th May 2021

Match 31:

Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 7:30 PM

Wednesday, 5th May 2021

Match 32:

Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 7:30 PM

Thursday, 6th May 2021

Match 33:

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Friday, 7th May 2021

Match 34:

Sunrisers Hyderabad v Chennai Super Kings, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 7:30 PM

Saturday, 8th May 2021

Match 35:

Kolkata Knight Riders v Delhi Capitals, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 3:30 PM

Match 36:

Rajasthan Royals v Mumbai Indians, Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi – 7:30 PM

Sunday, 9th May 2021

Match 37:

Chennai Super Kings v Punjab Kings, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 3:30 PM

Match 38:

Royal Challengers Bangalore v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 7:30 PM

Monday, 10th May 2021

Match 39:

Mumbai Indians v Kolkata Knight Riders, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

Tuesday, 11th May 2021

Match 40:

Delhi Capitals v Rajasthan Royals, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 7:30 PM

Wednesday, 12th May 2021

Match 41:

Chennai Super Kings v Kolkata Knight Riders, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

Thursday, 13th May 2021

Match 42:

Mumbai Indians v Punjab Kings, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 3:30 PM

Match 43:

Sunrisers Hyderabad v Rajasthan Royals, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 7:30 PM

Friday, 14th May 2021

Match 44:

Royal Challengers Bangalore v Delhi Capitals, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 7:30 PM

Saturday, 15th May 2021

Match 45:

Kolkata Knight Riders v Punjab Kings, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

Sunday, 16th May 2021

Match 46:

Rajasthan Royals v Royal Challengers Bangalore, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 3:30 PM

Match 47:

Chennai Super Kings v Mumbai Indians, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

Monday, 17th May 2021

Match 48:

Delhi Capitals v Sunrisers Hyderabad, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 7:30 PM

Tuesday, 18th May 2021

Match 49:

Kolkata Knight Riders v Rajasthan Royals, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

Wednesday, 19th May 2021

Match 50:

Sunrisers Hyderabad v Punjab Kings, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 7:30

Thursday, 20th May 2021

Match 51:

Royal Challengers Bangalore v Mumbai Indians, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 7:30 PM

Friday, 21st May 2021

Match 52:

Kolkata Knight Riders v Sunrisers Hyderabad, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 3:30 PM

Match 53:

Delhi Capitals v Chennai Super Kings, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 7:30 PM

Saturday, 22nd May 2021

Match 54:

Punjab Kings v Rajasthan Royals, M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru – 7:30 PM

Sunday, 23rd May 2021

Match 55:

Mumbai Indians v Delhi Capitals, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 3:30 PM

Match 56:

Royal Challengers Bangalore v Chennai Super Kings, Eden Gardens, Kolkata – 7:30 PM

Tuesday, 25th May 2021

Qualifier 1:

TBC vs TBC, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Wednesday, 26th May 2021

Eliminator:

TBC vs TBC, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Friday, 28th May 2021

Qualifier 2:

TBC vs TBC, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Sunday, 30th May 2021

Final:

TBC vs TBC, Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad – 7:30 PM

Share:

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on whatsapp
Share on telegram

Join our Telegram Channel to get final Fantasy Team.

Leave a Comment

Get Fantasy Cricket Tips for FREE!