MI VS DC Results: Mumbai Indians team has blown into the storm of Lalit Yadav

Mumbai Indians: 177 for 5 Wic, 20 Overs (Ishan 81, Rohit 41, Anmolpreet 8, Tilak 22, Pollard 3, Tim 12, Sams 7)

Delhi Capitals (Won): 179 for 6 Wic, 18.2 Overs (Lalit 48, Prithvi 38, Seifert 21, Pant 1, Shardul 22, Axar 38)

Into the storm of DC’s Middle Order Batsman ‘Lalit Yadav‘ Mumbai Indians has blown, In the second match of the Indian Premier League 2022, Delhi Capitals has easily defeated the Mumbai Indians by 4 wickets.

DC batsmen easily achieved the goal of 177 runs to win. And the most important character in DC’s victory has been played by Lalit Yadav, and the first win of the IPL Season 15 has given to his team.

Highest Runs & Wickets

And for the MI team, Ishan Kishan scored the highest 81 runs while the highest 3 wickets were achieved by Basil Thampi. On the side of DC, Lalit scored 48 runs while Kuldeep Yadav took 3 wickets.

After losing the toss, Batting first, Mi scored 177 runs in five wickets, with the help of Ishan Kishan’s 82 runs.

In reply, DC achieved the target by losing four wickets in 20 overs. And in the victory of DC, the key character has played Lalit Yadav and Prithvi Shah, and the player of this match was Kuldeep Yadav.

MI VS DC Match Chart & Performances

Here is the complete match chart of Mumbai Indians and Delhi capitals match 2022.

Player Name (MI)
Rohit Sharma(c)413242128.069
Ishan Kishan (wk)8148112168.75
Anmolpreet Singh890088.89
Tilak Varma221530146
Tim David12801150
Daniel Sams7201350
DC Chart & Performances
Player Name (DC)RunsBall4s6sSR
Prithvi Shaw382442158.33
Tim Seifert211440150.00
Mandeep Singh020000.00
Rishabh Pant (c & wk)120050
Lalit Yadav483842126.32
Shardul Thakur2211402O0.00
Axar Patel381723223.53

MI VS DC playing 11 Details

The information of the playing XI has been given below, which has got the opportunity to play the match of the IPL season 2022 for the first time.

Mumbai Indians (Playing XI)

Rohit Sharma(c), Ishan Kishan(w), Tilak Varma, Anmolpreet Singh, Kieron Pollard, Tim David, Daniel Sams, Murugan Ashwin, Tymal Mills, Jasprit Bumrah, Basil Thampi

Delhi Capitals (Playing XI)

Prithvi Shaw, Tim Seifert, Mandeep Singh, Rishabh Pant(w/c), Rovman Powell, Lalit Yadav, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Khaleel Ahmed, Kuldeep Yadav, Kamlesh Nagarkoti


Leave a Comment