RCB VS Pbks Result: Faf du Plessis storm batting fails, Punjab won the match

Royal Challengers Bangalore: 205 for 2 Wic, 20 Overs (Faf 88, Kohli 41, Dinesh Kartik 32, Anuj 21)

Punjab Kings (Won): 208 for 5 Wic, 19 Overs (Shikhar 43, Bhanuka 43, Mayank (c) 32, Livingstone 19, Shahrukh 24, Odean 25)

RCB VS Pbks Result 2022: The third match of the IPL season 15 was played between ‘Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Punjab Kings’, in which the stormy innings of RCB’s new captain Du Plessis completely demoralize Punjab Kings teams, and gave a huge score of 205 runs in front of Punjab.
And in reply, Punjab’s opener batsmen played well and won this match by 5 wickets. And in this victory, PBKS’s top-order batsmen, ‘Mayank Agarwal, Shikhar Dhawan, and Bhanuka Rajapaksa (WK)’ have played an important role.

Punjab Kings team completed this goal in only 19 overs. And the most important role played by Sri. Lanka player ‘Bhanuka Rajapaksa (WK)’, has destroyed the RCB bowlers with the strike rate of 195, in this match, he has scored 43 runs in just 22 balls in which 4 Six and 2 Four is included.

Highest Run-scorer & Wickets takers (RCB vs PBKS)

And from the team of RCB, Faf du Plessis scored the highest 88 runs, While most 2 wicked Mohammed Siraj was achieved.
On the side of PBKS, Bhanuka scored 43 runs while Arshdeep Singh took 1 wicket.

After losing the toss, RCB had scored a big score of 205 runs at the loss of 2 wickets in 20 overs, with the help of Faf du Plessis 88 runs.

In response, PBKS achieved the goal by losing 5 wickets in 19 overs. And in the victory of PBKS, the openers of Punjab have played a big role, and in this match, Man of the Match goes to ‘Odean Smith’.

RCB vs PBKS Match Chart & Performances

Here is the complete match chart of RCB vs PBKS match 2022.

Player Name (RCB)RunsBall4s6sSR
Faf du Plessis(c)885737154.39
Anuj Rawat212021105.00
Virat Kohli412912141.38
Dinesh Karthik321433228.57
PBKS Chart & Performances
Player Name (PBKS)RunsBall4s6sSR
Mayank Agarwal (c)322422133.33
Shikhar Dhawan432951148.28
Bhanuka Rajapaksa (wk)432224195.89
Liam Livingstone191002190.00
Shahrukh Khan242012120.00
Odean Smith25813312

RCB vs PBKS playing 11 Details

Here is the complete Playing XI of RCB vs PBKS match 2022.

PBKS (Playing XI)

Mayank Agarwal (c), Shikhar Dhawan, Liam Livingstone, Bhanuka Rajapaksa (wk), Shahrukh Khan, Odean Smith, Raj Bawa, Arshdeep Singh, Harpreet Brar, Sandeep Sharma, Rahul Chahar

RCB (Playing XI)

Faf du Plessis (c), Virat Kohli, Anuj Rawat, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Shahbaz Ahmed, Wanindu Hasaranga, David Willey, Harshal Patel, Akash Deep, Mohammed Siraj

Leave a Comment