Players With Most IPL Titles [Updated 2024]

vision11 banner ads

Players With Most IPL Titles: Rohit Sharma and Ambati Rayudu each boast six IPL titles, the highest by any player in the league.

As the passion of the Indian Premier League (IPL) grips the nation, a few names stand out not just for their on-field exploits but for their collection of IPL trophies, symbolizing sustained excellence in the world’s most competitive T20 league.

In this post, you will get to know who has the most IPL Titles as players in the IPL History.

Players With Most IPL Titles

PlayerNumber of IPL TitlesTeams Played ForYears Titles Were Won
Ambati Rayudu6Mumbai Indians, Chennai Super KingsMI: 2013, 2015, 2017; CSK: 2018, 2021
Rohit Sharma6Deccan Chargers, Mumbai IndiansDC: 2009; MI: 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
MS Dhoni5Chennai Super Kings2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, 2023
Hardik Pandya5Mumbai Indians, Gujarat TitansMI: 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020; GT: 2023
Jasprit Bumrah5Mumbai Indians2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020
Players With Most IPL Titles

Which Players Have The Most IPL Titles?

Ambati Rayudu

Ambati Rayudu has had a remarkable journey in the IPL, accumulating six titles in his career.

Rayudu’s tenure with Mumbai Indians saw him winning three championships (2013, 2015, 2017).

He later added three more titles with Chennai Super Kings in 2018 and 2021.

His consistent performance and resilience in crucial matches have solidified his reputation as a dependable player in the league.

Rohit Sharma

Rohit Sharma often referred to as the ‘Hitman’, boasts six IPL titles, making him one of the most successful captains in the history of the tournament.

Sharma’s leadership and batting skills were important in Mumbai Indians’ victories in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, and 2020, following his initial win with Deccan Chargers in 2009.

MS Dhoni

Mahendra Singh Dhoni is synonymous with Chennai Super Kings, having led them to five IPL victories (2010, 2011, 2018, 2021, and 2023).

Known for his calm demeanor and strategic insight, Dhoni’s captaincy has been instrumental in CSK’s consistent success in the IPL, showcasing his ability to thrive under pressure.

Hardik Pandya

Hardik Pandya has emerged as a key figure in the IPL with five titles to his name.

His journey includes four wins with Mumbai Indians (2015, 2017, 2019, 2020) and a recent triumph with Gujarat Titans in 2023.

Pandya’s all-round abilities and dynamic leadership have made him a central figure in his teams’ successes.

Jasprit Bumrah

Jasprit Bumrah renowned for his unique bowling style, has clinched five titles with Mumbai Indians (2013, 2015, 2017, 2019, 2020).

playerzpot ads banner 2024

His skill in delivering precise yorkers and maintaining composure during high-pressure situations has made him an invaluable asset to his team and one of the top bowlers in the IPL.


Which Player Has Won Most IPL Titles?

Rohit Sharma and Ambati Rayudu each boast six IPL titles, the highest by any player in the league.

Who Is The King Of IPL Captaincy?

Rohit Sharma is acclaimed as the king of IPL captaincy with five titles leading Mumbai Indians.

Who Is The Best Player In IPL History?

Often considered the best, Virat Kohli stands out as IPL’s top run-scorer and a consistently high performer.

How Many IPL Title Does Dhoni Have?

MS Dhoni has led Chennai Super Kings to five IPL titles, showcasing his leadership skills.

Who Won The Most Title In IPL Captain?

Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni are tied, each having won five IPL titles as captains for their respective teams.

Who Won Most IPL Trophy As A Captain?

Both Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni have clinched the most IPL trophies as captains, securing five each.

Who Won The Most IPL Trophies As A Captain?

Rohit Sharma and MS Dhoni dominate this category, each with five IPL championship victories as captains.

Which Team Has Never Won The IPL?

Royal Challengers Bangalore, Delhi Capitals, and Punjab Kings have yet to win an IPL trophy despite strong seasonal performances.

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment