Hat-trick wickets-taker bowlers list in IPL history, Hat-trick Wickets in ipl 2022

Hat-trick wickets-taker bowlers list: It is not easy for all cricket bowlers to take a hat trick in any format of crickets. But still, some bowlers did this feat in the history of IPL, although 18 bowlers have taken hat-tricks in the 15-year history of IPL.
So in such a situation, if you also want to know about the names of those IPL bowlers who have taken hat-trick wickets in IPL, then you can continue with this article and know about IPL players who took hat-trick wickets in IPL history.

And apart from this, for your information, let us also tell you that, there are only two IPL players ‘Amit Mishra and Yuvraj Singh‘ who have done this feat more than once, although Yuvraj is a proper batsman, And he was a part-time bowler for his team. but he had taken a hat trick wickets twice in IPL history.

Hat-trick wicket-taker bowler list in IPL history [2008 to 2022]

In the 15-year history of the IPL, the following IPL players have taken hat-trick wickets, While Amit Mishra has taken hat-trick wickets three times.

S.NPlayer NameTeamAgainstYears
1Lakshmipathy Balaji Chennai Super KingsKings XI Punjab2008
2Amit Mishra Delhi DaredevilsDeccan Chargers2008
3Makhaya AntonyChennai Super KingsKolkata Knight Riders2008
4Yuvraj Singh Kings XI PunjabRoyal Challengers Bangalore2009
5Rohit Sharma Deccan ChargersMumbai Indians2009
6Yuvraj SinghKings XI PunjabDeccan Chargers2009
7Praveen Kumar Royal Challengers BangaloreRajasthan Royals2010
8Amit Mishra Deccan ChargersKings XI Punjab2011
9Ajit ChandilaRajasthan RoyalsPune Warriors2012
10Sunil Narine Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI Punjab2013
11Amit MishraSunrisers HyderabadPune Warriors2013
12Pravin TambeRajasthan RoyalsKolkata Knight Riders2014
13Shane Watson Rajasthan RoyalsSunrisers Hyderabad2014
14Axar Patel Kings XI PunjabGujarat Lions2016
15Samuel BadreeRoyal Challengers BangaloreMumbai Indians2017
16Andrew Tye Gujarat LionsRising Pune Supergiants2017
17Jaydev UnadkatRising Pune Super GiantsSunrisers Hyderabad 2017
18Sam CurranKings XI PunjabDelhi Capitals2019
19Shreyas Gopal Rajasthan RoyalsRoyal Challengers Bangalore2019
20Harshal Patel Royal Challengers BangaloreMumbai Indians2021
21Yuzvendra ChahalRajasthan RoyalsKolkata Knight Riders2022
Hat-trick wickets takers bowler in IPL history

First hat-trick in IPL history

The player to take the first hat-trick in the 15-year history of IPL is Lakshmipathy Balaji, who took five wickets for 24 runs in 4 overs against the Punjab team in IPL Season 2008 while bowling for the Chennai Super King team. And in which his first hat-trick wickets are also included.

Highest hat-trick wicket-taker in IPL history

Amit Mishra is at the top of the players who have taken hat-trick wickets for the most number of times in the 15-year history of IPL, who has done this feat thrice. Amit did his first hat-trick in the Delhi Daredevils vs Deccan Chargers match in the year 2008, after that in 2011, Amit Mishra took a second hat-trick against Kings XI Punjab while playing for Deccan Chargers. And then in the year 2013, He was taken third hat-trick wicket of his career against the Pune Warriors team, while playing for Sunrisers Hyderabad.

S.N Player MatchesTotal WicketsHat-TricksEcoYear
1Amit Mishra15416637.352008, 2011, 2013
2Yuvraj Singh1323627.432009

Rohit Sharma hat-trick in IPL

At the same time, Mumbai Indians captain and India captain ‘Rohit Sharma’ have also taken hat-trick wickets with his bowling in the history of IPL, he did this feat in 2009 while playing for Deccan Chargers against Mumbai Indians.

Yuvraj Singh hat-trick in IPL

Yuvraj is the first batsman and bowler in IPL history who has taken hat-trick wickets twice in his IPL career, And he was a part-time spin bowler for his team, and he has achieved this feat while playing for the Kings XI Punjab team in the 2009 IPL season. And both the hat-trick wickets he has taken in the 2009 IPL season. He took the first hat-trick while playing against Royal Challengers Bangalore while the second hat-trick wicket he took against Deccan Chargers in the same season.

First Hat-trick Wickets in IPL 2022

At the same time, the first hat-trick wicket-taker in the 2022 IPL season is Yuzi Chahal, who has achieved this feat while playing against the Kolkata Knight Riders team on 18 April 2022, He has taken his first wicket of kkr’s Captain ‘Shreyas Iyer‘ on the fourth ball of his 18th over, and then in the next two balls of this over, he got out Shivam Mavi and Riyan Parag. And thus he has become the bowler first bowler of IPL 2022, Who has taken the first hat-trick wicket of IPL 2022.
By the way, this is also the first hat-trick of Yuzvendra Chahal in IPL history, he had not taken a hat-trick wicket in any match before this.

Read more:

Top 5 Batsmen who hit the fastest half-centuries in IPL history

Top 10 Highest wicket-taker in IPL History 

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment