South Africa tour of India 2022 – Schedule, Player list, squad and Venue

In this article, we will tell you everything regarding South Africa tour of India Schedule, Players list and Squad details in formation about both the teams.

South Africa tour of India 2022


South Africa will be touring India in June 2022 for 5 T20Is. India have announced a 18 member squad for this team. Senior Players like Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma and Jasprit Bumrah have all been rested for this series to keep them fresh for the test match against England in July. Whereas, Umran Malik has received his maiden India call-up.

KL Rahul will lead the side in the absence of Rohit Sharma and Rishabh Pant has been named his deputy. Dinesh Karthik has also made his comeback to international cricket after a long time and is another highlight of this series.

India vs South Africa Head to Head Record

Matches played: 15

India Won: 9

South Africa Won: 6

No Results: 0

South Africa tour of India live streaming

The 5 match T20I series between both the teams will be live streamed on the Star Sports Network and will also be available on the Hotstar app every matchday from 7:30 PM.

India’s consecutive winning streak

India has won their last 11 T20I games and are likely to win their 12th consecutive game in the 1st T20I.

South Africa tour of India Schedule

9th JuneIND vs SA, 1st T20I7:00 PMDelhi
12th JuneIND vs SA, 2nd T20I7:00 PMCuttack
14th JuneIND vs SA, 3rd T20I7:00 PMVisakhapatnam
17th JuneIND vs SA, 4th T20I7:00 PMRajkot
19th JuneIND vs SA, 5th T20I7:00 PMBengaluru
IND vs SA Schedule

India vs South Africa Squads and Players list

Indian Squad:

  • KL Rahul (Captain)
  • Ruturaj Gaikwad
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Deepak Hooda
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Rishabh Pant(Vice Captain & Wicket-Keeper)
  • Dinesh Karthik (Wicket-Keeper)
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Y Chahal
  • Kuldeep Yadav
  • Axar Patel
  • R Bishnoi
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Harshal Patel
  • Avesh Khan
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Umran Malik

South Africa Squad:

  • Temba Bavuma (Captain)
  • Quinton de Kock (Wicket-Keeper)
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Aiden Markram
  • David Miller
  • Lungi Ngidi
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Wayne Parnell
  • Dwaine Pretorius
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Tristan Stubbs
  • Rassie van der Dussen
  • Marco Jansen

GST Free & Lowest Entry Fees App | Sign Up and Get ₹500 Free!

Refer Code: CRICGRAM

PlayerzPot banner ads World Cup

Leave a Comment